Before you purchase
- Confirm the edition and current exam item types when purchasing.
- Older pages contain different item-format and price descriptions; the current guide and course pages are the cited sources.
OTR preparation includes live online or campus review courses and a review guide with online practice exams. Tutoring and additional study tools are available separately.
Product information checked Oct 1, 2026 · Third-party preparation provider
| Offer | Price and access | Practice | Teaching and feedback | Terms and source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TherapyEd OTR Review & Study Guide · 10th edition Guide plus online practice | $99 listed Guide purchase; confirm online access term | 3 online practice exams, including Scenario Set items | Content review and answer rationales Diagnostic score reports | Book format, shipping, and online access terms need checking at purchase TherapyEd 10th-edition guideChecked Sep 30, 2026 |
| TherapyEd OTR Prep Course Two-day live online or campus course | Paid; check the selected course date Scheduled course; confirm practice access term | Guide with 3 online practice exams 3 online practice exams in guide | Instructor-led review, study guide, course manual Guide's diagnostic score reports | Course dates and location affect availability; personal tutoring is separate TherapyEd OTR course inclusionsChecked Sep 30, 2026 |
| Offer | Price and access | Practice | Teaching and feedback | Terms and source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TherapyEd COTA Review & Study Guide · 5th edition Book or eBook plus online exams | $89 plus shipping for print Book retained; digital exam access term not specified | Three complete online practice exams; 600 questions | Full content review and answer rationales Personalized score reports and AI learning assistant | Separate course or tutoring costs extra COTA Review & Study Guide · 5th edition — provider product detailsChecked Sep 30, 2026 |
| Offer | Price and access | Practice | Teaching and feedback | Terms and source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TherapyEd NPTE PT Review & Study Guide Book or ebook with online exams | $99 listed; shipping may apply to print orders. Online access duration not specified. One-time purchase | 675 questions across 3 online practice exams, including scenario/video items. | Content review, study strategies and question rationales. Score reports and an AI learning assistant. | Guide purchase does not include a live course or separate mobile Study Pack. NPTE PT Review & Study Guide — provider product detailsChecked Oct 1, 2026 |
| Offer | Price and access | Practice | Teaching and feedback | Terms and source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TherapyEd NPTE PTA Review & Study Guide Book or ebook with online exams | $89 listed; shipping may apply to print orders. Online access duration not specified. One-time purchase | 420 questions across 3 online practice exams, including scenario/video items. | Content review, study strategies and question rationales. Score reports and an AI learning assistant. | Guide purchase does not include a live course or separate mobile Study Pack. NPTE PTA Review & Study Guide — provider product detailsChecked Oct 1, 2026 |
| Offer | Price and access | Practice | Teaching and feedback | Terms and source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TherapyEd SLP Praxis Review & Study Guide Book or ebook plus online practice | $95 listed; shipping may apply to print orders. Online access duration not specified. One-time purchase | Praxis-style practice exams with detailed rationales; count not verified. | Review across SLP sub-areas, study strategies and licensure guidance. Detailed question explanations. | A content guide rather than live instruction; verify the online exam entitlement when ordering. SLP Praxis Review & Study Guide — provider product detailsChecked Oct 1, 2026 |
Commercial third-party prep provider. Its use of the OTR and NBCOT exam names identifies exam coverage, not an endorsement by NBCOT.
The listed features come from product descriptions and have not undergone our independent product review.
Editorial standards