1. 1

    Official repeated practice

    PTCB

    PTCE Practice Bank

    $65 per candidate.Not specified on the public product overview.

    Former questions, flashcards and custom quizzes provide direct familiarity with PTCB style.

    Practice
    300+ former exam questions and 400 flashcards; custom timed or untimed sessions.
    Learning and feedback
    Answer feedback and pharmacy facts.. Dashboard and progress feedback.
    Tradeoff
    Access length needs verification; not a training program.

    Also compared: Pre-PTCE ($29 per exam; bundle discount with CPhT application may apply.). See the package table below.

  2. 2

    For a larger mobile bank

    Pocket Prep

    PTCB PTCE Premium

    $15.99 billed monthly; longer subscriptions also offered.Access while the subscription remains active.

    2,000 questions with subject tracking provide more repeated practice at a lower starting cost.

    Practice
    2,000 questions with custom, timed and missed-question quizzes.
    Learning and feedback
    Answer explanations; a full lecture course is not specified.. Subject-level performance tracking.
    Tradeoff
    Recurring subscription; questions are third-party material.

Compare PTCE prep packages

Billing periods and package scopes differ. A lower monthly equivalent can require a larger payment up front.

3 offers
Prices, access, and features published by the providers. These are product listings, not independent quality scores.
OfferPrice and accessPracticeTeaching and feedbackTerms and source
PTCB

PTCE Practice Bank

Official online question bank
$65 per candidate.

Not specified on the public product overview.

One-time purchase

300+ former exam questions and 400 flashcards; custom timed or untimed sessions.

Answer feedback and pharmacy facts.

Dashboard and progress feedback.

A practice resource, not a qualifying technician training program.

PTCE Practice Bank — provider product detailsChecked Oct 1, 2026
Pocket Prep

PTCB PTCE Premium

Web and mobile question bank
$15.99 billed monthly; longer subscriptions also offered.

Access while the subscription remains active.

Recurring monthly

2,000 questions with custom, timed and missed-question quizzes.

Answer explanations; a full lecture course is not specified.

Subject-level performance tracking.

Practice supplement. Check the outline version for your exam date; subscription renews.

PTCB PTCE Premium — provider product detailsChecked Oct 1, 2026
PTCB

Pre-PTCE

Official practice exam
$29 per exam; bundle discount with CPhT application may apply.

Not specified on the public overview.

One-time test

One practice form built from retired questions.

Answer explanations after submission.

Score report with topic breakdowns.

One form only; repeat purchase does not provide new questions.

Pre-PTCE — provider product detailsChecked Oct 1, 2026

How to choose PTCE prep

Check your eligibility and training separately. Use the Practice Bank for repeated review and the single-form Pre-PTCE for a final timed check.

Compare the listed packages by study format, cost and access. Product features are provider-published; sample the material before buying.

Official exam resources

Research and evidence

This guide lists provider-published features and prices. A fuller comparison against the current exam blueprint and public samples is still pending. Use the product sources and official exam guidance below to check your study plan.

Provider descriptions may change. Unknown prices remain unverified; a free sample is not treated as a complete free course. This guide compares the listed alternatives and does not claim to include every seller.

Full prep ranking method and disclosures

All product sources (2)