1. 1

    Start with the included assessment

    CFP Board

    CFP Board Practice Exam I

    One practice exam included with exam registrationCandidate account; confirm availability

    Authentic official practice helps establish your remaining review needs.

    Practice
    170-question official practice exam
    Learning and feedback
    Assessment rather than a course. Not specified
    Tradeoff
    One mock does not teach the financial-planning curriculum.
  2. 2

    For a selectable class format

    Kaplan Financial Education

    CFP Premium Exam Prep Review

    $1,495; displayed Premium review priceAccess term not verified

    Premium review offers onsite, live online, or on-demand instruction with practice.

    Practice
    QBank and pre-study assessment
    Learning and feedback
    Choice of review class format. Review instruction and exam strategies
    Tradeoff
    The review price does not satisfy the education requirement.
  3. 3

    For a dedicated CFP review route

    Dalton Education

    The Dalton Review

    Price not verifiedAccess term not verified

    A specialist review provider gives an alternative course and question-bank structure.

    Practice
    Review question bank
    Learning and feedback
    CFP exam review instruction. Not specified
    Tradeoff
    Confirm the exact tier, class schedule, and access before purchase.

Compare CFP Exam prep packages

Billing periods and package scopes differ. A lower monthly equivalent can require a larger payment up front.

3 offers
Prices, access, and features published by the providers. These are product listings, not independent quality scores.
OfferPrice and accessPracticeTeaching and feedbackTerms and source
CFP Board

CFP Board Practice Exam I

Online self-study
One practice exam included with exam registration

Candidate account; confirm availability

Exam registration required

170-question official practice exam

Assessment rather than a course

Included practice is not a complete preparation course.

CFP Board Practice Exam I — official product pageChecked Sep 30, 2026
Kaplan Financial Education

CFP Premium Exam Prep Review

Online self-study
$1,495; displayed Premium review price

Access term not verified

Selected exam-month review package

QBank and pre-study assessment

Choice of review class format

Review instruction and exam strategies

Exam review is separate from the required CFP education program.

CFP Premium Exam Prep Review — official product pageChecked Sep 30, 2026
Dalton Education

The Dalton Review

Online self-study
Price not verified

Access term not verified

Check selected product at checkout

Review question bank

CFP exam review instruction

Choose the review package, not an education or capstone bundle.

The Dalton Review — official product pageChecked Sep 30, 2026

How to choose CFP Exam prep

Choose a class schedule you can attend and reserve an official full-length practice exam to assess remaining gaps. Review-course pass claims are not compared as independent evidence.

Two commercial review options plus the registration-included official assessment.

Official exam resources

  • CFP Board exam information

    Confirm the current exam outline, registration requirements, and test format with the exam organization.

Research and evidence

This guide lists provider-published features and prices. A fuller comparison against the current exam blueprint and public samples is still pending. Use the product sources and official exam guidance below to check your study plan.

Provider descriptions may change. Unknown prices remain unverified; a free sample is not treated as a complete free course. This guide compares the listed alternatives and does not claim to include every seller.

Full prep ranking method and disclosures

All product sources (3)