1. 1

    Teaching and repeated practice

    Mometrix

    CMA Prep Course

    $39.99/month.One month; renews until cancelled.

    Lessons, videos, flashcards and six tests give several ways to review medical assisting.

    Practice
    1,480+ questions and six practice tests.
    Learning and feedback
    70+ lessons, 30+ videos and 360 flashcards.. Explanations and progress tracking.
    Tradeoff
    Monthly cost continues until cancelled; check future blueprint alignment.
  2. 2

    Official item practice

    AAMA

    CMA Certification Practice Exam

    Price not verified90 days from purchase

    200 official questions in timed modules provide a separate familiarity check.

    Practice
    200 questions in ten modules; two passes through the set.
    Learning and feedback
    Practice-focused; lectures not specified.. Feedback detail not specified.
    Tradeoff
    Only two passes in 90 days; domain weights differ from the actual exam.

Compare CMA (AAMA) prep packages

Billing periods and package scopes differ. A lower monthly equivalent can require a larger payment up front.

2 offers
Prices, access, and features published by the providers. These are product listings, not independent quality scores.
OfferPrice and accessPracticeTeaching and feedbackTerms and source
Mometrix

CMA Prep Course

Online lessons, video and practice
$39.99/month.

One month; renews until cancelled.

Recurring monthly

1,480+ questions and six practice tests.

70+ lessons, 30+ videos and 360 flashcards.

Explanations and progress tracking.

Check blueprint alignment for exams from July 2027.

CMA Prep Course — provider product detailsChecked Oct 1, 2026
AAMA

CMA Certification Practice Exam

Official online practice modules
Price not verified

90 days from purchase

Practice exam purchase

200 questions in ten modules; two passes through the set.

Practice-focused; lectures not specified.

Feedback detail not specified.

Practice domain proportions do not mirror the certification exam; limited to two passes.

CMA Certification Practice Exam — provider product detailsChecked Oct 1, 2026

How to choose CMA (AAMA) prep

Choose a course if you need content review; use AAMA's practice modules to see its item types. A new outline applies from July 2027.

Compare the listed packages by study format, cost and access. Product features are provider-published; sample the material before buying.

Official exam resources

Research and evidence

This guide lists provider-published features and prices. A fuller comparison against the current exam blueprint and public samples is still pending. Use the product sources and official exam guidance below to check your study plan.

Provider descriptions may change. Unknown prices remain unverified; a free sample is not treated as a complete free course. This guide compares the listed alternatives and does not claim to include every seller.

Full prep ranking method and disclosures

All product sources (2)