1. 1

    Daily surgical-tech practice

    Pocket Prep

    CST Premium

    $15.99 billed monthly; longer subscriptions also offered.Access while the subscription remains active.

    The published 750-question bank supports repeated topic drills and explanations.

    Practice
    750 questions with custom, timed and missed-question quizzes.
    Learning and feedback
    Answer explanations; a full lecture course is not specified.. Subject-level performance tracking.
    Tradeoff
    Monthly access renews; it is a supplement to formal training.
  2. 2

    Official practice form

    NBSTSA

    CST Practice Exam form

    $40 per form.Not specified

    NBSTSA offers two distinct forms for a separate familiarity check.

    Practice
    Two forms available; each is sold separately.
    Learning and feedback
    Practice-only product.. Self-evaluation after practice; detailed feedback scope not specified.
    Tradeoff
    Each form costs $40; access term and detailed rationale scope are not specified.

Compare CST prep packages

Billing periods and package scopes differ. A lower monthly equivalent can require a larger payment up front.

2 offers
Prices, access, and features published by the providers. These are product listings, not independent quality scores.
OfferPrice and accessPracticeTeaching and feedbackTerms and source
Pocket Prep

CST Premium

Web and mobile question bank
$15.99 billed monthly; longer subscriptions also offered.

Access while the subscription remains active.

Recurring monthly

750 questions with custom, timed and missed-question quizzes.

Answer explanations; a full lecture course is not specified.

Subject-level performance tracking.

Practice supplement. Check the outline version for your exam date; subscription renews.

CST Premium — provider product detailsChecked Oct 1, 2026
NBSTSA

CST Practice Exam form

Official online practice
$40 per form.

One-time form purchase

Two forms available; each is sold separately.

Practice-only product.

Self-evaluation after practice; detailed feedback scope not specified.

Practice questions do not appear on the live CST exam.

CST Practice Exam form — provider product detailsChecked Oct 1, 2026

How to choose CST prep

Pocket Prep is the repeatable daily-drill option; NBSTSA's separately sold forms offer an exam-owner check.

Compare the listed packages by study format, cost and access. Product features are provider-published; sample the material before buying.

Official exam resources

  • CST preparation

    Free outline, references and study guidance are also available.

Research and evidence

This guide lists provider-published features and prices. A fuller comparison against the current exam blueprint and public samples is still pending. Use the product sources and official exam guidance below to check your study plan.

Provider descriptions may change. Unknown prices remain unverified; a free sample is not treated as a complete free course. This guide compares the listed alternatives and does not claim to include every seller.

Full prep ranking method and disclosures

All product sources (2)