1. 1

    First official diagnostic

    ETS official prep

    GRE POWERPREP Online free practice tests

    Free POWERPREP Online; PLUS tests sold separatelyOfficial practice account

    POWERPREP familiarizes you with the official tools and question types.

    Practice
    Two POWERPREP tests
    Learning and feedback
    Not specified. Verbal/Quant scores when used in scored mode
    Tradeoff
    It is assessment rather than a complete curriculum.
  2. 2

    For classes and a study routine

    GregMat

    GregMAT+

    $11.99/month for new subscribers; PrepSwift extraWhile subscribed

    Structured plans and ongoing classes suit candidates who want recurring guidance.

    Practice
    GRE practice and study-plan exercises
    Learning and feedback
    Live/recorded classes and structured plans. Not specified
    Tradeoff
    Some plans require PrepSwift and additional official material.
  3. 3

    For independent video learning

    Magoosh

    GRE Premium

    Price not verifiedAccess term not verified

    A single platform combines lessons, explanations, and practice.

    Practice
    Practice questions, licensed ETS sections, and timed tests
    Learning and feedback
    Video lessons. Video question explanations and study schedules
    Tradeoff
    Check the selected subscription duration.

Compare GRE General Test prep packages

Billing periods and package scopes differ. A lower monthly equivalent can require a larger payment up front.

3 offers
Prices, access, and features published by the providers. These are product listings, not independent quality scores.
OfferPrice and accessPracticeTeaching and feedbackTerms and source
ETS official prep

GRE POWERPREP Online free practice tests

Official free online tests
Free POWERPREP Online; PLUS tests sold separately

Official practice account

Free ETS account

Two POWERPREP tests

Verbal/Quant scores when used in scored mode

Untimed Test 1 does not report Verbal/Quant scores; paid PLUS is separate.

GRE POWERPREP Online free practice tests — official product pageChecked Sep 30, 2026
GregMat

GregMAT+

Online self-study
$11.99/month for new subscribers; PrepSwift extra

While subscribed

Auto-renewing monthly subscription

GRE practice and study-plan exercises

Live/recorded classes and structured plans

The Overwhelmed plan requires the higher GregMAT+ and PrepSwift tier; official books may be additional.

GregMAT+ — official product pageChecked Sep 30, 2026
Magoosh

GRE Premium

Online self-study
Price not verified

Access term not verified

Check selected product at checkout

Practice questions, licensed ETS sections, and timed tests

Video lessons

Video question explanations and study schedules

Choose the access term; provider score predictions are not independent readiness guarantees.

GRE Premium — official product pageChecked Sep 30, 2026

How to choose GRE General Test prep

Use current shorter-GRE POWERPREP tests to set a baseline. A low monthly price can be useful for disciplined study, but compare the full subscription term and required books.

Official assessment plus class-led and self-paced commercial alternatives.

Official exam resources

Research and evidence

This guide lists provider-published features and prices. A fuller comparison against the current exam blueprint and public samples is still pending. Use the product sources and official exam guidance below to check your study plan.

Provider descriptions may change. Unknown prices remain unverified; a free sample is not treated as a complete free course. This guide compares the listed alternatives and does not claim to include every seller.

Full prep ranking method and disclosures

All product sources (3)