1. 1

    Current-year coding review

    AAPC

    2026 CPC Study Guide

    $149.95; member price $99.95.Print book or ebook; ebook access term not specified.

    The 2026 guide provides an official chapter-by-chapter review and rationales.

    Practice
    200+ questions with rationales across 20 chapters.
    Learning and feedback
    Professional-fee coding review.. Answers with explanations.
    Tradeoff
    It is not a beginner coding course; practice exams and manuals cost extra.
  2. 2

    Mobile question practice

    Pocket Prep

    CPC Premium monthly

    $15.99/month.One month; renews until cancelled.

    1,000 questions and subject reports make it easier to target weaker topics.

    Practice
    1,000 questions across 18 subjects with mock and custom quiz modes.
    Learning and feedback
    Answer-based review.. Detailed explanations and performance by subject.
    Tradeoff
    A question bank does not replace coding education or current manuals.

Compare AAPC CPC prep packages

Billing periods and package scopes differ. A lower monthly equivalent can require a larger payment up front.

2 offers
Prices, access, and features published by the providers. These are product listings, not independent quality scores.
OfferPrice and accessPracticeTeaching and feedbackTerms and source
AAPC

2026 CPC Study Guide

Print or ebook study guide
$149.95; member price $99.95.

Print book or ebook; ebook access term not specified.

One-time purchase

200+ questions with rationales across 20 chapters.

Professional-fee coding review.

Answers with explanations.

Designed for review, not an introduction to coding; codebooks and online practice exams are separate. Current approved coding manuals are separate.

2026 CPC Study Guide — provider product detailsChecked Oct 1, 2026
Pocket Prep

CPC Premium monthly

Web and mobile question bank
$15.99/month.

One month; renews until cancelled.

Recurring monthly

1,000 questions across 18 subjects with mock and custom quiz modes.

Answer-based review.

Detailed explanations and performance by subject.

Question practice supplements coding instruction and codebook navigation.

CPC Premium monthly — provider product detailsChecked Oct 1, 2026

How to choose AAPC CPC prep

Use the current-year AAPC guide for structured review. Pocket Prep adds shorter mobile drills but does not replace learning to code.

Compare the listed packages by study format, cost and access. Product features are provider-published; sample the material before buying.

Official exam resources

Research and evidence

This guide lists provider-published features and prices. A fuller comparison against the current exam blueprint and public samples is still pending. Use the product sources and official exam guidance below to check your study plan.

Provider descriptions may change. Unknown prices remain unverified; a free sample is not treated as a complete free course. This guide compares the listed alternatives and does not claim to include every seller.

Full prep ranking method and disclosures

All product sources (2)